Everyday Dirtbag Entry #19.

I think about this a lot (another little obsessive thing):

Should I use chalk when climbing on my woody in my garage?

Dirtbag Photos 004

A few pros:

1. The holds won’t be greasy.

2. I’ll stick tougher moves.

3. My hands will feel good and dry.

Cons:

1. Hitting greasy holds at home makes it easier to stick greasy holds away.

2. All hard moves are relative.

3. Chalk will gum everything up.

4. The artwork might get covered.

5. And finally, the haikus might get smudged out:

Every visiting climber adds a drawing or a haiku.

Every visiting climber adds a drawing or a haiku.

Advantage: No chalk.

I know. This is an important issue.

One thought on “Everyday Dirtbag Entry #19.

  1. i have to be honest peter….when i see lists inside any of your posts, I get really nervous and have to scroll past them quickly…….

    Reason:
    Did i turn around to the left once in the shower, or twice? If i turned around to the left twice…..then I probably should turn around to the right twice also…just to even it out. BUT if i only turned to the left once in the shower, then have I already made a right turn to the right when I picked up that soap of the counter? WAIT, then i would only have to turn once to the right if I already turned twice around to the left….but I just now turned to face the showerhead. . . Wait….was that a right or left turn????

    ummmm…..i have it too pete…..and I want to keep it under control….so i simply can’t read your lists

    Like

Leave a Reply

