Everyday Dirtbag Entry #27.

Back to the Sisters Boulders, and nine more falls off the project.  Four off the last hold.  Wasn’t fresh going in, but it doesn’t seem to matter.  I can find a way to fall off anything, in any condition.  It’s a special skill I have.  I have mastered the art of failure.

On a more positive note, I was fortunate enough to climb with The Underwear Model again.  And while climbing, I even captured a digital pic of him preparing to boulder, sans shirt.  That’s right, topless.  So I thought I’d post that here.  Please check out his obliques.  They’re phenomenal:

The Underwear Model in (nearly) all his glory.

The Underwear Model in (nearly) all his glory.

As soon as he realized that I’d caught him on camera, he asked to see the pic.  And true to model form, he didn’t like how he looked.  He said, “I look goofy.  That’s not good.  Not good at all.  I DO NOT give you permission to put that anywhere.”

But I said, “Hey, it’s my camera.  I can do what I want.”

I felt like a paparazzi.

Then later on in the day, The Underwear Model came up with an idea.  He said, “What if I let you take another picture of me?  I mean, as long as it’s going to go up on the internet, it might as well be a good picture.  What do you say?”

I said, “Yeah, that sounds good,” and got the camera out again (I had hidden it so that he couldn’t erase my previous shot – I’ve worked with him before).

But I had no idea how ideal the shoot would be.  The Model exercised a little, his shirt came off again, he turned towards the sun, and then he said, “See how the shadows make your pecs turn out?”

I said, “Uh huh, yeah, just keep flexing, man,” and I kept clicking.

So here’s a pic from the second shoot, the voluntary shoot.  And I have to admit that The Model was right.  He does look better:

The picture he wanted online.

The picture The Model wanted online.

Too perfect.

One thought on “Everyday Dirtbag Entry #27.

Leave a Reply

