Everyday Dirtbag Entry #40.

Subconscious dirtbag moment of the day:

I made my daughters French Toast tonight. Fed them. Collected their plates. Put the plates on the counter next to the sink and the stove.

Then I made my own French Toast.

And as I slid my toast out of the skillet and onto my plate, I reached for my daughters’ abandoned plates with my other hand. Then, one by one, I scraped their used syrup off of their plates and onto my French Toast.

I guess, subconsciously, I was trying not to use new syrup. Trying not to waste. But I did it without thinking. And halfway through my second bite, I realized what I’d done.

And smiled.

Dirtbag time.

2 thoughts on “Everyday Dirtbag Entry #40.

  1. That’s bad ass. It’s all normal until you do something around someone who doesn’t know ya and they’re totally grossed out and your like what? That’s not normal? Doesn’t everyone eat with they’re hands and lick the plate when they’re done? So hot.

    Like

  2. hahaha I love you Pete…..and yes, I agree with you Whit…it’s totally normal until someone else sees you eating the m&m’s off of your dirty dorm room floor that have been sitting in a dingy corner of the room for three days

    Like

Leave a Reply

