Everyday Dirtbag Entry #50.

Dirtbag moment of the week:

I felt like shaving last night.  And that’s a big deal because I haven’t shaved in a long time.  So I thought, I need to find a razor.  Something to actually shave with.

But I haven’t bought any razors in a long time.

I looked in a bathroom drawer and found nothing.  Hall closet?  Nothing.  Bathtub?  Nothing.  No razors anywhere.

Then I thought of the garbage.  And underneath a few wadded-up pieces of toilet paper, some plastic, and a clump of hair, I found one of Jennie’s old pink razors.

Perfect.

That razor didn’t shave evenly, and I had to clean it out pretty often, but it did the job.  I lost my beard.  I shaved.

Victory was won.

Leave a Reply

