Glimmertrain Rejection.

I got another rejection today, a form letter – email – from Glimmertrain, and I believe that makes 34 rejections from just that journal alone. But I welcome their rejections. I’ll send them a new story today.

Reading Writer’s Digest, I came across this quote by American short story and novella writer Andre Dubus. It read:

“Don’t quit. It’s very easy to quit during the first 10 years. Nobody cares whether you write or not, and it’s very hard to write when nobody cares one way or the other. You can’t get fired if you don’t write, and most of the time you don’t get rewarded if you do. But don’t quit.”

I like that. I’ve been dedicated for eight years now and make very little money from my writing. It would be easy to quit. But I have to write.

Leave a Reply

