Writing and Memoir.

The new draft is going off to Diana this week, then the editors, and I’m hoping that I finally have a salable version.

It’s funny to be in this spot (after so many years of rejection), where I’m supposed to believe that I actually might sell a book. As the novelist Michael Fitzgerald wrote to me a couple weeks ago about trying to publish, “completely sucks. Worst
year of my life…It eventually worked out, but took 2 full years from the day I
first sent it….. Plus you’ve gone and told your friends that NY
is looking at your book and then they ask you about it every day.
I was a mess that year.”

So now I’m ready to be a mess too.

To read the sample start, click here.

Leave a Reply

