Everyday Dirtbag Entry #82.

Standing in my garage, pulling on my woody, I wonder to myself, “How much time can I spend in here pulling on this thing?”

Lately, I’ve spent four or five nights a week in my garage, tugging away, moving in a circular motion, up and down, up and down, over and over and over and over and over.  Often I don’t think about much while I do it.  But at other times my mind goes over all sorts of things, just kind of switches from one topic to the next.

Sometimes I’ll get a cramp in my forearm or wrist, and I’ll have to stretch out.  Or sometimes I’ll space off for a while while still working it.  And sometimes my hands get sore or tired, or I think that maybe I should be doing something else with my time.  Something more positive or productive.  But mostly I’m just really focused on the task at hand.

I usually go until I’m too tired to pull anymore.  Is there any other way to do it?

I think anyone who wants to be good at it needs to spend as much time pulling and and pulling until he feels like he’s capable of pulling on it forever.  Then he’ll have calluses and stamina, muscular hands and forearms.

Become King of the Pullers.

My woody:

Lighter wood: New Campus Roof Section.

One thought on “Everyday Dirtbag Entry #82.

Leave a Reply

