Everyday Dirtbag Entry #86.

Fell one-move from the top of my route today. Oh well. Added a little drama.

My-only-friend-in-the-entire-world-Jeff-Hess and I got there just as it started to rain. We set up a fixed line and climbed in the wet, working on gear placements (both of our routes take somewhat sketchy gear).

Then the rain stopped – mostly – and a few gusts of wind dried a lot of my holds. I climbed up and repelled down, blowing on holds, dabbing with chalk, hoping for a lead go. Then a few huge gusts of wind came in and dried the opening sequence.

And I threw on my shoes.

One ball-nut, two micro-nuts, and a double-zero Wild Country led to the last match and cross-over.

But it was not to be.

I skitched my fingers on the match and blew three feet from the top.

Eleven minutes before my next class. I had to bike back.

2 thoughts on “Everyday Dirtbag Entry #86.

Leave a Reply

