Everyday Dirtbag Entry #110.

Just finished a set of sloper pull-ups.  17.  A prime number.  Every time I mention something like that, my brother-in-law Nate says, “You’re a total freak.”

We camped out on BLM land near the Sisters Boulders rimrock this weekend.

Coming down out of the boulders on Sunday, Nate asked, “How many climbs did you just do?”

I said, “Eleven.”

He looked at me.

Then I said, “A prime number greater than 10.”

He shook his head.

I smiled.

He said, “This is neither here nor there…I’m just saying, but Chris Sharma would still be up in the boulders climbing.”  He raised his hands.  “I’m just saying.”

True.  Very true.

Leave a Reply

