Everyday Dirtbag Entry #113.

So I’m sitting at my desk at work wishing that I was climbing but honestly I haven’t climbed all that much in the last few days although I did go to The Columns with my class the other day and started to climb but only got in four routes because I had to teach climbing which is not the same as climbing myself and I climbed in my garage last night but that’s only on a 9-foot wall with one short overhanging roof that’s good for working power and pockets which are my strength and I still haven’t done much to work on my weaknesses foremost my endurance which is pathetic and causes me to burn out half-way up just about any single-pitch 5.12 and sometimes 5.11 and sometimes 5.10 and no amount of willing away the pump or trying to shake out or trying to get a no-hands rest will help me because I tend to spend more time at my computer than on real rock and I’m at my desk right now at work.

One thought on “Everyday Dirtbag Entry #113.

  1. Now that, was a long sentence… I wish my school had a kickass class like Outdoor Pursuits with a kickass teacher like you Pete…

    Like

Leave a Reply

