Failing Writer #25 (struggles).

Words I use too much:

Very, really, just, like, and almost.

Something I’m bad at right now:

Describing what people’s body movements look like as they talk to each other. Can he shake his head again?

Can she bite her lip a third time?

Can I rub my fingers together again?

Can I write in one more blink?

Adverbial phrases that use the word “with” are killing me:

“I ran with haste.”

“She dodged with grace.”

“The dog growled with frustration.”

Because I also don’t know how to use colors like I should:

“The green black mold crawled to a blue color at the top of the wall.”

Huh?

One thought on “Failing Writer #25 (struggles).

Leave a Reply

