Song That Fits My Sophomore Year in High School

Heard this on a CD recently and couldn’t stop smiling.  It was too perfect.

I thought, “Yep, that’s exactly how I felt at the end of my sophomore year in high school, going into junior year.”

Could do nothing right.

Accused of using drugs I hadn’t yet discovered.

Asked to talk about things when I didn’t want to.

Blamed.  Misunderstood. And maybe a little melodramatic.

That was me.

So this is a good, funny song.  Or maybe it’s not funny.  People have always told me that my sense of humor is sick.

Click:

Suicidal Tendencies – Institutionalized (1983).

2 thoughts on “Song That Fits My Sophomore Year in High School

Leave a Reply

