Gratitude Items

Even as some people continue to hate, I am grateful for so many things:

– My family, both immediate and extended

– The emails I’ve received from parents of troubled teens and struggling young people who understood the message of the book

– The work I get to do with my high school creative writing class and outdoor program

– The opportunity to write and pursue art without the fear of imprisonment (see China, North Korea, Iran)

– Oregon’s beautiful outdoors (particularly central Oregon and it’s post-volcanic detritus)

– To have a steady, salaried job in this economy

– God’s grace

– My agent

– My former editor

– Medical coverage

– River swimming

– Rock climbing

– That I’m able to bike to work every day

– That my schedule allows me to be with my family every morning, evening, and weekend.

One thought on “Gratitude Items

Leave a Reply

