And the Desert Again – Everyday Dirtbag #143.

Spent three days at the Sisters Boulders again last week, exploring, working with primitive fire techniques, climbing. Getting to hang out with my girls and my nephew.

One night, an owl dropped down on us and made us all gasp.

I put up four new boulder problems:  Three on the Lizard Boulder (that now has twelve), including a nasty, sit-start, double fist-jam, crack-to-overhang route that I named “The Bites are Bacterial.”  I was thinking of Gila Monsters.

Too many good things to say about that area, and the smell of sage, and of juniper…

The next three days I’ll be with the IOP teaching caving, climbing, back-country map and compass, and survival structures at the Skeleton Cave Systems south of Bend.

Ready for more open desert camping.

My life is good.

Leave a Reply

