Gratitude. Just Gratitude.

So thankful.  My good life:

– Backpacked on snowshoes in the Cascades with my family the weekend before last.

– Got to climb in my garage three nights this week.

– Walked to Washburn Park and learned about weather systems with the IOP.

– Going to Smith Rock to lead a climbing trip this weekend, Fri-Sun.

– Writing Let Them Be Eaten By Bears – A Fearless Guide to Taking Young People Into the Outdoors.

– Volunteers from Outward Bound, NOLS, Beyond Malibu, Iceaxmen Mountaineering helping me this week.

– Recording a Story Album with the band Mankind.

– Writing a new novel.

– Shopping my first novel to editors through my agent.

– Evenings and mornings with my family.

– So many good friends.

– Always free clothes.

– Food and good coffee.

Leave a Reply

