Story Album Released Today – “The Great American Afterlife”

So here it is, my story album with the band Mankind, released today, titled “The Great American Afterlife.” After three couples came to me and cried with me in my kitchen about their impending divorces, I decided that I had to write a story about what was going on.
I read this piece at Tsunami, and a local band approached me about recording the story with them as an album. It ended up being a really cool experience working with dedicated musicians, a gifted producer, and someone who actually knew how to mix sound.
You can listen to a sample track and/or purchase here:

http://peterbrownhoffmeister.bandcamp.com/

2 thoughts on “Story Album Released Today – “The Great American Afterlife”

  1. I am buying this. Pete, I love your blog! So excited to read your book(s)! I have suggested The End of Boys for my book club but will be reading it on my own sometime soon, regardless. Congratulations on all of your many successes! I didn’t know you had been quite THIS busy.
    My only complaint (about the blog) – I prefer it when links open in a new window.
    Hope you are well soon and hope to see you soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

